President Address

China Duty Free Group Co., Ltd. (“CDFG”) has undergone a stormy history of 30 years since its establishment in 1984, and made significant progress under the solicitous guidance of government ministries, with vigorous support from all sectors of society and with unremitting efforts of several generations of CDFG people. I would like to take this opportunity to extend on behalf of all CDFG people our sincerest gratitude to leaders at all levels, our partners both at home and abroad and friends from all walks of life for their care and support!


With China’s reform and opening up, the first duty free store in China was opened in 1979, more than 30 years later than the world’s duty free industry. Despite this, CDFG has seized historic opportunities, drawn support from the rapid development of China’s economy and tourism industry and carried out the strategies of group development, internationalization and professionalization. While setting up a duty free sales network with nationwide coverage, perfecting duty free services, improving the images of duty free stores as windows of Chinese cities to the outside world and bringing China’s duty free industry to be in line with international standards, CDFG has achieved its own transformation from a traditional duty free distributor to a retail operator and from dedication only to duty free business to engagement in many other areas related to travel retail. In doing so, CDFG has displayed its prominent role as an industrial leader with increasingly enhanced overall strength and growing influence both at home and abroad, and become an indispensable force in China’s tourism industry and a key player in the world’s duty free industry.


Three decades of exciting development has witnessed the growth of China’s duty free industry, and more importantly, encouraged CDFG to compete in the international market with boldness and resolution, tempered the corporate character of always having the courage to go beyond with cultivated groups of talents who are determined to accomplish our missions.


Against the vast space time, thirty years is as transient as the flash of a meteor. However, previous accumulations will certainly be our invaluable wealth, which will enable us to compete, prevail and keep scaling greater heights in the future. We do believe that with the deepening of China’s reform and opening-up and the sustained prosperity of the tourism industry, CDFG will get a fresh start and embrace a glorious future!


China Duty Free Group Co., Ltd.
President Charles Chen

总裁致辞

中国免税品(集团)有限责任公司(以下简称中免集团)成立于1984年。在国家主管部门的关怀指导下、在社会各界的鼎力支持下、在几代中免人的不懈努力下,中免集团走过了三十余年的风雨历程,获得了长足的发展。在此,我谨代表全体员工向一直以来对我们关心和支持的各级领导、海内外合作伙伴以及社会各界表示衷心的感谢!

 

1979年,伴随着中国的改革开放,中国第一家免税店对外营业。面对起步晚于世界免税业逾30年的中国免税业,中免人抓住历史赋予的机遇,借助于中国经济及旅游业的高速发展,不断践行集团化、国际化和专业化的发展道路,在建立覆盖全国的免税营销网络、完善口岸免税服务功能、提升城市对外窗口形象、引领中国免税业与世界先进水平接轨的同时,实现了企业自身从传统的免税品分销商向零售运营商,从单一的免税业务向旅游零售相关领域多元化发展的转变,行业龙头作用凸显,综合实力日益增强,国内外影响力不断扩大,成为了中国旅游业不可或缺的生力军及世界免税业的重要组成部分。

 

三十余年的风雨兼程见证了中国免税业的成长之路,更砥砺了中免集团驰骋国际商海的强健体魄,磨练了集团勇于超越创新的企业性格,造就了一支使命必达的人才队伍。

 

浩瀚时空,三十余年只是流星闪现的短暂一瞬,然而,过往的积累必将成为我们未来参与竞争、战胜一切困难、不断攀登高峰的宝贵财富。我们坚信,伴随着中国改革开放进程的不断推进,旅游事业的持续繁荣,中免集团的发展必将翻开崭新的一页,迎来更加瑰丽的明天! 

 

 

 

中国免税品(集团)有限责任公司
总裁陈国强